Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Just in time for Valentine’s Day weekend (Saturday, Feb 11th)… click here for a menu presentation

I’m a romantic. I admit it. It’s why one of my blogs is named Kitchen Dances. For February’s P.I.G.S. menu, I wanted to come back to New American Cuisine, refreshing a few recipes from my culinary past (Antelope / Buffalo Oysters / Reubens on a Stick) and bringing in ingredients from the major states I have lived in over my life – Montana, Oregon and Maine. Consequent, I present to you a lovely dinner perfect for a date, the Saturday prior to Valentine’s Day.

Menu

Starters ~ Maine Shrimp “Cocktails”, Maine Goose Pate En Croute, and Reubens on Sticks

Courses ~ “Buffalo Style” Peaks Island Oysters with Rogue River Blue, Maine Wild Duck Ballontine, Lobster & Kelp Risotto, Pinot Noir Braised Antelope with Cellar Vegetables, and Chocolate Stuffed Marshmallow “Smores”

Wines & Beverages ~ Pinot Gris, Chardonnay, Syrah, Suavignon Blanc, and Pinot Noir, Oregon’s Water Avenue Coffee and Oregon Micro-Distillery Whiskies

Reservations are limited to fourteen people and can be made by emailing jeff@digitalcoco.com. $100 per person in advance.

